Site Council

2021-2022 MSAB Site Council Meeting Dates 


Please follow this link for meeting agendas and minutes. 


September 9th, 2021    2:00-4:00 p.m. 
October 7th, 2021    2:00-4:00 p.m. 
November 4th, 2021    2:00-4:00 p.m. 
December 9th, 2021    2:00-4:00 p.m. 
January 6th, 2022    2:00-4:00 p.m. 
February 10th, 2022   2:00-4:00 p.m. 
March 10th, 2022    2:00-4:00 p.m. 
April 7th, 2022   2:00-4:00 p.m. 
May 5th, 2022    2:00-4:00 p.m. 


MEMBERS: 
David Tanner – Chair and American Council of the Blind Representative - 
david.tanner@msa.state.mn.us 
Sheila Koenig – Vice Chair and State Services for the Blind Representative - 
Sheila.Koenig@state.mn.us 
Terry Wilding – Minnesota State Academies Superintendent - terry.wilding@msa.state.mn.us 
John Davis – Minnesota State Academy for the Blind Director - john.davis@msa.state.mn.us Brittany Thomforde – Special Ed Director - brittany.thomforde@msa.state.mn.us  
Jeffrey Peterson – Minnesota State Academy for the Blind Alumni Representative - 
jeff.peterson@msa.state.mn.us 
Tim Aune – National Federation of the Blind Representative - timaune@comcast.net 
Kristin Oien – MDE Representative – kristin.oien@state.mn.us 
Abby Winters – DeafBlind Community Representative - abby.wints@gmail.com 
Christy Hanson - Multi-Challenged Teacher Representative - christy.hanson@msa.state.mn.us 
Harold Weber – Teacher Representative – harold.weber@msa.state.mn.us 
Craig Hern – Residential Program Representative – craig.hern@msa.state.mn.us  
Arianna Hansen – Student Body Representative - ariannah@msa.state.mn.us 

Jessica Hoffer – SEPA Representative – jessica.hoffer@msa.state.mn.us

Michele Baldeshwiler – Parent Representative - mitchybaldy@yahoo.com

Rian Copeland – Parent Representative riancopeland@gmail.com

Heidi Cole – Administrative Assistant – heidi.cole@msa.state.mn.us