Board Members

Last Updated: 10/8/2020 9:49 PM

Nicole Halabi

Chair

Nicole Halabi

Special Education Director Member

(July 2, 2019 - January 2, 2023)

 

11946 Mississippi Drive N

Champlin, MN 55316

Home: (763) 784-7880

nicole.halabi@msa.state.mn.us

Jan Bailey

Vice Chair

Jan Bailey

Member of the Blind Community

(June 28, 2017 - January 4, 2021)

 

2100 Valkyrie Dr NW #106

Rochester, MN 55901

jan.bailey@msa.state.mn.us

Benga Ogungbe

Office of Business Affairs

Oluwagbenga Ogungbe

Member of the General Public with Business, Administrative or Financial Expertise

(June 18, 2018 - January 3, 2022)

 

1539 Hydram Ave North

Oakdale, MN 55128

Home: (651) 777-3779

Cell: (651) 210-1833

gbenga.ogungbe@msa.state.mn.us

Jamers Speier photo

Board Member

Jamers Speier

Member of the General Public with Business, Administrative or Financial Expertise

(May 17, 2020 - January 1, 2024)

 

4150 2nd Street South

Suite 380

St Cloud MN 5630

jamers.speier@msa.state.mn.us

Katie Wangberg

Board Member

Katie Wangberg

Member of the Deaf Community

(July 2, 2019 - January 2, 2023)

 

Bemidji High School

2900 Division Street West

Bemidji MN 56601

Home: (218) 209-4681

katie.wangberg@msa.state.mn.us

 

Photo of Dr. Martin Dunacn

Board Member

Dr. Martin Duncan

Superintendent Member

(February 4, 2020 - January 3, 2022)

 

615 Olof Hanson Drive

Faribault MN 55021

Home: (507) 304-1706

marty.duncan@msa.state.mn.us

Kristin Oien

Board Member

Kristin Oien

Appointing Authority-Commissioner of Education

(Ongoing appointment based on Legislation)

Minnesota Dept. of Education

1500 Highway 36 W

Roseville, MN 55113

(651) 582-8843

Fax: (651) 582-8729

kristin.oien@msa.state.mn.us

Terry Wilding

Ex-Officio Member

Terry Wilding

MSA Superintendent

 

 

615 Olof Hanson Drive

Faribault, MN 55021

(507) 412-5200

terry.wilding@msa.state.mn.us

 

 

Ex-Officio Member

Zachary Schaefer

MSAD Site Council Representative

 

615 Olof Hanson Drive

Faribault, MN 55021

zachary.schaefer@msa.state.mn.us

 

 

Ex-Officio Member

Sheila Koenig

MSAB Site Council Representative

 

2200 University Ave, W. #240

St. Paul, MN 55114

Cell: (651) 425-0603

sheila.koenig@msa.state.mn.us